top of page

Did you know that trauma literally changes Your Brain!

Thoughts are the vocabulary of the brain. Feelings are the vocabulary of the body. How we think and feel creates our state of Being.

Trauma changes our brain, leading us to perceive the world through the lens of trauma and not see events as they actually are. Our perspective becomes altered, affecting how we relate to the world. How we make connections with the world, how we see the world, relate to others, and group information that we receive in our brains. This insight is vast when it comes to innerstanding how the brain works and how to move forward in healing.

There are three types of trauma: acute, chronic, and complex, and each is unique in how it impacts the brain and how we can heal and rewire our brain from trauma brain to normal brain. When we experience trauma, our brain makes connections to protect itself; however, these connection becomes unhealthy over time because it leads us to believe that all our experiences will be one that would harm us. The traumatized brain's primary focus is surviving and not about living and growing as a Being. And after a prolonged time of living from the space of a trauma brain, our feelings follow, leading to dysregulation of our body and nerve system. When our nerve system is continuously dysregulated, it can lead to numerous illnesses within our bodies. Below are the seven stages of emotional trauma, which will help us learn where we are in our healing journey.

These are the seven stages of emotional trauma:

1. Denial, disbelief, shock, numbed feelings

2. Pain & quilt (lots of times shame as well)

3. Bargaining & anger

4. Depression

5. *** The turning point***

6. Reconstruction & working through

7. Acceptance & faith & hope

If you are unsure where you are within the healing journey and/or need support in moving from one stage to another, you can book below!

Book your Free session today!



Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page